Third Times a Charm

I’ve blogged before.

My first blog began as a post-relationship coping mechanism. Starting out with passive aggressive analyzations of said relationship and evolving into aspiring “Go Me” posts. That blog helped me navigate the waters of mid-college confusion and get a grip on the beginning of mature thought processing.

My second blog documented my 5 month backpacking trip around Southeast Asia & Australia. These posts included a mix of travel videos, pictures and stories of my reckless adventures.

I have something bigger in mind for this blog. I will be highlighting my thoughts and plans as a 23 year old navigating this world in hopes of creating the Healthiest, Happiest, most Well-Balanced life that I’m capable of living. In this blog you’ll find all things Life, Relationships, Health, Money and last, but DEFINITELY not least – God.

I’ve never written about my faith and the idea of doing so makes me slightly nervous. Not because I’m unsure, but because I’m willing to admit I’m very naive in all things religion. I hope this blog can inspire people to make changes despite lack of experience, knowledge or support. Not just with God, but any part of life that might need some improvement.

I’ve learned that all it takes is effort. I want to explore my own, personal philosophy of Intentional Living.

A “happy” life takes effort. A “healthy” life takes effort. A “balanced” life takes effort. A “faithful” life takes effort. A “good relationship” takes effort….and the list goes on. It’s simple (yet, oh so complicated). You only live the way you intend to.

“It’s not only moving that creates new starting points. Sometimes all it takes is a subtle shift in perspective, an opening of the mind, an intentional pause and reset, or a new route to start to see new options and new possibilities.” – Kristin Armstrong

I look forward to sharing my efforts and failures with your on this journey. Who knows, maybe it will inspire you to make some positive changes too 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

